….And AWAAYYY, we GO!

June 1.  A good day to fulfill a New Year’s Resolution to start a blog, Hm?   Actually, at a Memorial Day barbecue (yesterday, for you calendar-challenged people), a friend was sort of random: he goes, “Laura, you should blog.”  After a short conversation about ME, and a LONG conversation about WordPress, well, here I am.

This same barbecue was a spontaneous throw-together some friends had, and it just happens my daughter became engaged the day before; so… we went.  In retrospect, it may have been somewhat gauche to announce a wedding engagement on Memorial Day [Okay, gauche: lacking social grace, sensitivity, or acuteness; awkward; crude; tactless]

Truth be known, I am one of the many who are truly grateful for the bravery and sacrifice shown by soldiers who have died that we can enjoy this republic known as AMERICA.  And I’m glad I live here.

And I’m glad to have a little home here at WordPress.

ttfn!

This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ….And AWAAYYY, we GO!

  1. Tamz says:

    So, I’m dying to know where Elsiephoebe has its origins….
    Looking forward to seeing your blog on a regular basis!

    • elsiephoebe says:

      Well, maybe you guessed the first part: I love Elsie the Cow, and it’s my initials…. The second part is from Romans 16:1-3 (pronounced “FEE-bee”), and Pastor’s nickname for me is PHO-bee. Exciting, huh? 😉

  2. Tamz says:

    I might have guessed it all, if I had really given it some thought, but 2 seconds wasn’t quite enough. Thanks for the ‘splanation. Makes total sense now. ‘o)

  3. dereklive says:

    Hey Phoebe,

    Congrats again. Look forward to your posts. Don’t forget to share a ditty or two.

    • elsiephoebe says:

      Thanks for directing me to WordPress, Derek!

      I really always wanted to write,
      But sometimes my schedule’s too tight;
      So I’ll jot a line here, I’ll jot a line there;
      Hopefully it won’t be too “white!”

  4. Amber says:

    A blog suits you! Glad you decided to start one.

Leave a Reply

