Would You Believe…

I was at the grocery store again today.  For some reason I found myself carefully examining people’s grocery cart habits.  Would you believe, upon one woman aimlessly driving her cart nearly into mine, I said to myself, “Goodness; I hope these people drive their cars better than they do these carts!

My daughter is taking horseback riding lessons.  Today she learned she’s only the third person to be able to canter on the horse she rode today.  Would you believe, when she arrived, that horse was wearing lipstick and eye shadow?

I’ve mentioned that my mother-in-law is …sliding, to put it mildly.  She explained the other day she’d misplaced the two tens I’d given her.  I explained it had been two fives.  She insisted (repeatedly) that I was mistaken. Would you believe, after that lengthy discussion, she said matter-of-factly,  “By the way: it’s the strangest thing: there are two fives in my purse, and I have no idea where they came from.”

The other night, I picked up my daughter from work, as usual.  A long train drove by, and I noticed a distinctive train car near the back.  After quite a wait and a convoluted drive through town, all the traffic got stopped for a train.  Would you believe, it was the same one.  Once back on our way, I drove the remaining three miles home.  As I entered the house and locked my front door, I heard the self-same train, going by.

I have plantar fasciitis, and do a stretch before arising. This week somebody taught me to form the alphabet with my foot (it works!).  Yesterday, something hilarious happened: laugh as you might, I happen to read and write Hobbit language (Runes); ‘have since high school.  Would you believe, groggy from a nap, I started forming the alphabet with my foot …in Runes!

This entry was posted in Mind Matters, Oddities, Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Would You Believe…

  1. Tamz says:

    I actually laughed out loud several times reading this!! (Like Emily S.)
    Your dear MIL….. ‘o)

  2. Lily says:

    This is very funny. Especially the one about Grandma. XD

  3. Yer Hubby says:

    The one about my mom got my attention.
    If I found a couple a strange fives in my wallet I just say hello and welcome.

Leave a Reply

