Epic Fail!

I can’t go a whole day without grousing about something.  Ninny!

I’m short. I need stepstools and tongs in every room.  Nincompoop!

I’m an interrupter.  People have to talk fast to keep me quiet.  Tard!

I make high-pitched squeaks when I’m frustrated.  Lame!

I’m large.  The effort required for weight loss seems too high a price to pay.  Epic fail!

I tend to do almost all steps correctly on any task, but not all.  Close, but no cigar.  Blockhead!

I need certain circumstances to be socially comfortable.   I am still shy.  Nerd!

I’m a very good transcriber and proofreader.  But technology keeps me humble.  Bleh!

I’m not the best at homeschooling; I always seem to be in the middle of something.  Heinous!

I wasted my younger years on sin and foolishness.  Waste!

I’m not tactful, fashionable, or graceful.  Sometimes I’m not even reasonable.  Awkward!

I’m not the tenderest caregiver. She’s well cared-for and loved—but I’m no Florence Nightingale.  Flop!

I spend more than I should, and my budget is a muddled mess most of the time.  Blunderer!

I tend to beat myself up.  A lot.  I guess that’s obvious from this blog.  Yeah; I do that.  Bad girl!

Okay, here’s my “comment” (to save you the trouble):  God made me, and He doesn’t make mistakes. … I shouldn’t be so hard on myself.

The fact is…

I do go most of the day without grousing. (Grace).

I have fingers to handle those tongs.  (Creation.)

I don’t always interrupt!  (Miracle.)

Squeaking isn’t cussing.  (Example.)

I’m very healthy.  (Protection.)

I do some things correctly.  (Teachers.)

I am okay socially, often.  (Forgiveness.)

I have learned enough technology to do my job.  (Truth.)

My daughters preferred the home-school method.  (Gift.)

I repented and found hope in Christ.  (Savior.)

My mother-in-law is comfortable here.  (Peace.)

I’ve had all our needs these 35 years.  (Providence.)

So yeah, actually! Many times, things do go right.  (Did you notice?  It’s all God.)

This entry was posted in Keeping up Appearances, Self-confrontation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Epic Fail!

  1. Lizzy says:

    Made my day Phoebe!

  2. elsiephoebe says:

    ‘Glad I could help. It’s all about perspective!

Leave a Reply

