My Daughters are Awesome!

I love my daughters!

My daughters are growing in obedience to God’s Word.

They do not do things that would cause me to worry.

They are teachable, and are able to teach.

They make it clear, every time we see them, that they love their dad and me.

They take time to hang out with their dad and me—and they like it.

They are unique unto themselves, but alike in certain ways.

They apply themselves and are diligent when it’s called for.

They keep good company.

They’re physically beautiful, but acknowledge God did that.

They give due honor to older people.

They do not feel compelled to wear brand-new or name-brand.

They make a point of being a blessing to children and critters.

They are gifted and talented in each one’s personal endeavors and lessons.

They are helpful.

They are kind.

They know how to pick their battles.

They forgive.

They can drive.

They mourn with those who mourn, and rejoice with those who rejoice.

They remember the underdog, the outcast, and the misfit.

They’re learning the skills needed to care for a home and family.

They know lots of silly songs and sayings.

They crack me up!

Their voices are musical.

They cheerfully bail out their technologically-challenged mother.

They work to regain temporarily lost harmony with people they love.

They thank me sometimes for what I’ve done as their mother.

They are strong, healthy, agile, and sound.

They are good friends to their good friends.

They are interested in a wide variety of things.

They instigate stuff.

They are not embarrassed to hug us in public.

They are self-controlled.

They keep up their part of the bargain.

I could very easily say more!

I love my daughters!

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Daughters are Awesome!

  1. Just me says:

    yep, yep, yep, and yep…..on all accounts, yeppers!
    Daughters of Sarah, I think is how the Bible would say it…Well done, Mom and Dad! (of course all by the awesome grace of our Lord)!

  2. Loved it! And the one on your dear hubby too. You are one blessed gal!

Leave a Reply

