My Son-in-Law is Awesome!

My son-in-law is a thinking, contemplative person.

He is already proving to be an exemplary husband to my daughter.

He goes to the Bible with absolute confidence it is the Book of God.

He is not used to how awkward I can make things, but he’s making the best of it.

He can do really special things with his face!

He grows and benefits from what would seem are not-great experiences.

He knows what he likes and likes what he knows.

He’s a tall, blue-eyed redhead.

He comes to the rescue when weaker persons over-exert or headed into potential danger.

He’s taking college classes while holding a full-time job.

He likes to see a wimp’s response to something with shock value.

He’s committed to things he doesn’t like but are good for him. (and my daughter.)

He can ride a motorcycle .

He has Biblical goals.  (I have it in writing.)

He’s a good brother-in-law to D2.

He likes cheese pizza, grilled chicken, creamy ice cream, chocolate Rolos, and toxic Mountain Dew.

He is extremely easy to cook for.

He knows how to construct and repair stuff.

He’s helpful.

He can knock down all ten pins even with that ridiculous approach.

He’s a good driver.  And he’s patiently teaching my daughter how.

He likes deep convo’s.

He values friendship very greatly.

He’s comfortable around his in-laws.  (Mostly.)

He’s funny!

He can think outside the box.

He doesn’t have any nasty habits.

He likes to keep things simple when possible.

He likes hiking, running, and climbing.

He does basic auto mechanics.

He has learned how to honor authority while keeping his autonomy.

He takes the high road when others might rationalize another.

He has excellent taste in music in my opinion.

He’s like a Timex watch: ‘takes a licking and keeps on ticking.

I could say a lot more!

I love my son-in-law!

This entry was posted in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Son-in-Law is Awesome!

  1. Tamz says:

    Well said! He’s a great guy!
    (There’s a whole lot of picture proof of your 5th point.) ‘o)

  2. Just me says:

    Agreed! It’s been a pleasure getting to know him…:)

  3. Emily says:

    On the one that says, “He’s committed to things he doesn’t like but are good for him,” I thought at first that you finished the end of it with, “(like my daughter).” XD

  4. Just me says:

    Just a WEE BIT eh? lol =D a nah…I’d say LOVE, LOVE LOVES A LOT! 🙂
    THAT would be more like it..hahaha. 🙂
    hmmm, reminds me of acouple of songs….
    Love is in the air…. and
    How sweet it is to be loved by you
    anyway…just my silly 2 cents worth….for what it’s worth hahaha
    Don’t mind me, my mind is mush right about now….no comments from the peanut gallery…;)

  5. Just me says:

    yeah, I know, but I just couldn’t resist….sorry 🙂

Leave a Reply

