I’m Not the President

Ooh, a dry forecast; ‘gonna tackle that high-profile flower bed that’s run amok.

Hey, it’s not like I’m the President—undertaking the lofty endeavors and muscling into people’s lives.  He’s in charge of 3.8 million miles; I just have to keep a handle on half an acre.  Hm. I wonder if he planted any new azaleas this year?

Oh, my life is more than weeds and bark dust.  Like the Prez, I too have an agenda. And today is no exception:

That flower bed is proof that I’m doing what I can for the Environment.  Keep America Beautiful: Spray your crabgrass.

Also on today’s agenda, writing the final report card for the second human being to graduate from my homeschool.  That’s huge.  All the White House does for Education is throw money at it.  Have any of those stiffs seen to someone’s day-to-day education for 13 years?

Today I will also tackle the Economy.  I’m tweaking our family budget.  My vision is living within my budget.  Take THAT, Washington!

Civil Rights worked its way into my Saturday as well.  My husband is ministering on a housing project; I saw to it he got out the door rested, dressed, and fed.  Nanner.

Since our current Administration is insane and supports Abortion, today I will pick up some items for the Pregnancy Resource Center.

The President is busy with Defense.   Well, I’ve got his back.  The most effective warfare is spiritual; I pray and bring the gospel of Christ to a dark world.

Today I will minister to those with Disabilities.  I just got a special back and arm support to help Effie sit up longer.  It even has a massage button.  That’s what I’m talkin’ about…!

As for Health Care, well, I avoid doctors.  But Monday I think I’ll make an appointment.  I’m either starting menopause, or … [!!]  (Hence going dark on the blog two days; I’ve been praying.)

At the White House, the priority is Getting Re-elected.  Not a day goes by that I don’t thank God that I’m still married after all these years.  Today I will make a lovely fish dinner and put on a pretty outfit; it doesn’t hurt to keep popular with the constituency.  😉

This entry was posted in Keeping up Appearances and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Not the President

  1. elsiephoebe says:

    After post-time it occurred to me this is quite similar to another post I wrote some time back. To re-use yet another recent post, “Oh Well!” 🙂

  2. Tamz says:

    Well, if you hadn’t said anything, most us wouldn’t have noticed; our pre or menopausal minds forget such things, you know. I was just going to comment once again on how clever you are. You are able to put everyday life into such an incredible context.

Leave a Reply

