My Week in Review

Hubby’s on a fishing trip.   No cooking: Woo Hoo!

But we had to miss church.  Half-empty pew!

And I miss David, too! Boo Hoo!

Taking care of Effie alone.  Bit off more than I could chew?

I adapt and improvise.  Yeah. Ddéjà vu.

But my family’s coming for movies.  Like Terminator 2.

And a friend came to visit.  So nice; and True Blue.

Tomorrow, more time with friends:  Me and my crew!

I’m cleaning the garage.  Sorting nails and screws.

‘Moved the treadmill back in.  What a workout.  Whew!

Lots of tasks on the list this week.  Lined up in a queue.

Working in the master bedroom.  But this year, no redo.

And work from the appraisers:  Whoop-de-doo.

Doing some shopping.  It’s way overdue.

Lots of work in the yard.  Always so much to do!

Starting that next scrapbook: Scissors and glue.

And I have a coupon.  Momma needs a new pair of shoes.

In the book of Mark.  Another run-through.

Believe it, Christmas planning.  104 days left. Himmanahoo?

Two dental appointments: BOO!

I was going to paint trim.  Probably won’t follow through.

As for the rest of the time:  I haven’t a clue.

I’m sure it will become obvious; I’ll make do.

My week doesn’t look like much?  It’s all in your point of view.

What usually happens is the unexpected: Hullabaloo!

That’s my week.  How about you?

You can comment below.  That’s your cue!

 

This entry was posted in Ditties, Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Week in Review

  1. Justme says:

    Loved this post!! We’re back in school finally and still trying to find our groove:(. It always seems to take awhile. We missed church yesterday too :/

  2. Tamz says:

    Monday was lunch with an old friend, and then tea.
    My mom and my sister were there too, we three.
    And it was nice to have time away work, wheeee!

    I tried, really, I did to write an amazing little ditty, and I gotta say is, “You are amazing!!” It’s soooo hard!!
    We go to the beach with Dennis’ Mom Thurs.-Mon. That’s what I’m looking forward to now!!!

    • elsiephoebe says:

      You are so bold, to call your friend old. 😉
      But you can write; this was a delight!
      Mom-in-law at the beach. For me? SCREECH!
      I may be a chunk, but can I fit in your trunk?

  3. Tamz says:

    Now you’re just showing off. That’s hilarious!!

  4. Tamz says:

    After rereading my post, I can’t believe how many words I left out here and there. Oh brother!! But thankfully your readers are smart, and I’m sure they knew which words to insert. ‘o)

  5. elsiephoebe says:

    Whatever you think is missing… must be invisible to me, too. …

  6. Tamz says:

    …time away [from] work.
    …tried, really[] I did [,]…
    …and [all] I gotta say…

    ;o)

    .

Leave a Reply

