I’m Yours!

 

Romans 12:9-16 put to rhyme.

Timing scheme was inspired by “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz.

= – =

Well, You’ve gone and saved me and I’m thankful for it

I never could have reached God; I’d have been in for it

When I was lifeless

You declared me righteous

So I just want to live without hypocrisy, Lord,

Hating what is evil and loving what is good.

But it has to be

Supernatural

= – =

So I will need Your help, for sure, for sure,

(Because I’m me): But I’m Yours!

= – =

Make my heart devoted so I care for others.

Guard my foolish pride so I can honor my bothers.

Keep me from being lazy,

While we’re at it, also crazy.

Send a fervent spirit to serve the Father of nations,

And hope to persevere in all life’s tribulations.

But when I am not there

Devote my heart to prayer.

= – =

So I will need Your help, for sure, for sure,

(Because I’m me): But I’m Yours!

= – =

I know You loved me first—

The Son who died was Yours—

That’s love, that’s love: I’m yours!

= – =

This is my feeble attempt to really pray,

But, Lord, I ask You to work in me today.

= – =

There are needs all around me in the weak and unruly;

I’ve spent too much time taking care of Yours Truly.

As I spend time in prayer,

Remind me, Lord, to share.

Falling back on myself isn’t such a temptation:

It’s all about remembering the gift of salvation.

It’s what I aim to do

Your Spirit is my virtue

= – =

So I will need Your help, for sure, for sure,

(Because I’m me): But I’m Yours!

= – =

This entry was posted in AAA Laura's Favorites :), Christianity, Ditties and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Yours!

  1. B. says:

    Can’t wait to check this out with Jason Mraz”s tune…

Leave a Reply

