World, Full of Square Machines

 

TUNE:  “Shut Up and Let Me Go” by The Ting Tings

= – =

World, full of square machines:

You don’t know what love means!

If-you think I like your temporal ways,

You don’t know me worth beans.

= – =

The things you share with me

Do the trick for maybe an hour, tops.

= – =

All you do is give regrets to me;

Time and time, your lying gets to me.

I’m onto you; you’re reprehensible;

God’s Word teaches me to be responsible!

= – =

Bye, World. (Yeah. Whatever.)

Jesus’ peace lasts for forever.

Bye, World. (Yeah. Whatever.)

World, full of square machines!

= – =

World, full of square machines,

Stress is what comes of these.

You-can’t take away the peace He gives:

I abide in Him, and His love is sweet!

= – =

When I’m at all concerned,

The Holy Spirit groans with prayers for me.

= – =

Though-you try to tie me into knots,

By Jesus’ blood I have been bought.

No earthly planning can get through to me,

In God I trust; what can man do to me?

= – =

Bye, World. (Yeah. Whatever.)

Jesus’ peace lasts for forever.

Bye, World. (Yeah. Whatever.)

World, full of square machines!

= – =

 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

This entry was posted in Christianity, Ditties, Mind Matters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

