BY God and FOR God

 

Every year, over 2½ million Americans die.  Something happens they cannot fix.  The top 10 causes: heart, cancer, lungs, brain, accidents, Alzheimer’s, Diabetes, Pneumonia/flu, kidneys, suicide.

It’s a topic we’re not supposed to talk about.  We don’t chomp our burger and fries while pondering the last time we saw somebody expire.

Maybe we should.

Death is the Number-One reminder that we’re here for GOD.

Know that the LORD Himself is God; It is He who has made us, and not we ourselves; We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

You weren’t made solely to be the best mom, letter carrier, computer analyst, or barista.  You weren’t created for the purpose of picking up litter on the beach, building a new backyard deck, or hiking on the weekend.

God made us, in order to select a people to serve Himself.

Everything is about Him.

How about we listen to what He has in mind?

= – = – =

You shall be holy, for I the Lord your God am holy.

Every one of you shall reverence his mother and his father

Do not turn to idols

you shall not reap to the very corners… you shall leave them for the needy and for the stranger.

I am the Lord your God.

You shall not steal, nor deal falsely, nor lie to one another.

You shall not swear falsely by My name…

I am the Lord.

You shall not oppress your neighbor, nor rob him.

The wages of a hired man are not to remain with you all night until morning.

You shall not curse a deaf man, nor place a stumbling block before the blind…

I am the Lord.

You shall do no injustice in judgment…

judge your neighbor fairly.

You shall not go about as a slanderer…

you are not to act against the life of your neighbor

I am the Lord.

You shall not hate your fellow countryman in your heart;

you may surely reprove your neighbor, but shall not incur sin because of him.

You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge…

you shall love your neighbor as yourself;

I am the Lord.

You are to keep My statutes…

Do not turn to mediums or spiritists…

I am the Lord your God.

You shall rise up before the grayheaded and honor the aged

and you shall revere your God;

I am the Lord.

When a stranger resides with you in your land, you shall not do him wrong…

you shall love him as yourself…

I am the Lord your God.

…You shall have just balances…

I am the Lord your God

You shall thus observe all My statutes and all My ordinances and do them;

I am the Lord.

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

