To Whom it May Concern

= – =

From “My Life” by Billy Joel

I don’t need you to worry for me cause I’m alright

I don’t want you to tell me it’s time to come home

I don’t care what you say anymore, this is my life

Go ahead with your own life, leave me alone

I never said you had to offer me a second chance

I never said I was a victim of circumstance

I still belong, don’t get me wrong

You can speak your mind

But not on my time

= – =

From “Discord” by The Living Tombsone

I’m not a fan of puppeteers

But I’ve/I have a nagging fear

Someone else is pulling at the strings

Something terrible is going down

Through the entire town

Wreaking anarchy and all it brings

I can’t sit idly

No I can’t move at all

I curse the name

The one behind it all

Discord, I’m howling at the moon

And sleeping in the middle

of a summer afternoon

Discord, whatever did we do

to make you take our world away?

Discord, are we your prey alone

Or are we just a stepping stone

for taking back the throne

Discord, we won’t take it any more

so take your tyranny away!

= – =

From Gotye’s “Somebody I used to Know”

But I’ll admit that I was glad it was over
But you didn’t have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened and that we were nothing
And I don’t even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger and that feels so rough
No you didn’t have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records and then change your number
I guess that I don’t need that though
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know
= – =

 

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Whom it May Concern

  1. Toni says:

    It sounds like there has been more trouble in “paradise”

Leave a Reply

