Welcome, FRIENDS.

LATER EDIT:  This October post was the first after privatizing my blog (for the second time).  The following March (2014), re-opened it (for the second time….).

= – = – =

Hello there–and WELCOME.

You are unique!  Yes, you are:  those reading this “New and Improved” blog have at least two things in common: (1) you met my criteria, and (2) actually RSVP’d.  HAHA!

(Thanks.)

Here’s the question:  What, exactly, is so special about you–that you “made the cut?”  Oh, not much really—only the ABSOLUTELY most terrifically important things to me:

1)- I love you;

2)- You are not offended by the Words of Life;

3)- I, personally, care very much about what’s happening to you and yours;

4)- You have proven you can contribute to discussion; and

5)- I trust you.  This is important, as I plan to be very candid.

For this new blog, I hope to go back to the fork in the road—a Weblog.  This can be partly a treatment of where I find myself weekly, what my feeble mind is attempting to sort out, and what I perceive the Lord might be doing above it all.

This is where you come in.  How about this venue be a place to go—where we can find (and give) help to each other?  When my blog starts to go south (as it has been known to do), feel free to call me on it.  When somebody’s comment seems to have something written between the lines, feel free to ask about the fine print. How about we “get real”?

As I write my weekly diatribe, Can we Commiserate at the Computer and Crank out Candid Comments on our Confluences?

Don’t be shy.  There’s no need to be.  In fact, I find myself giddily contented with who has signed up so far.  You are among stellar company, my friend.  All of our words are safe here (I plan to be ridiculously picky).

And my peeps are all amazing… just like you.

This entry was posted in 2014 Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Welcome, FRIENDS.

  1. thedoogler says:

    Your alliteration sings to my soul. “Can we Commiserate at the Computer and Crank out Candid Comments on our Confluences?”

  2. elsiephoebe says:

    Ooh, yay, another fan of alliteration. Love it.

  3. Looking forward to reading more!

  4. themamaduck says:

    So glad to be here in the midst of sweet friends! I am looking very forward to new posts from you, sister!
    Love and hugs! 🙂

  5. Whew! I made it! Glad to be here. Loved the intro & welcome to your New & Improved Blog. Looking forward … (tho can’t imagine how you could improve on your last blog~I thought it was perfect!). 🙂
    PS – since we’re being candid, may I request you go easy on the big words? Don’t put too many in one post. JK

  6. gramztamz says:

    Whew! I’m finally here! Couldn’t get my old account to work, so I made a new one. Glad to be on board!! I love you too!!

  7. Just saw that disclaimer & copyright … was that there before? Such a legal eagle, you are 🙂

  8. I’d like to see who gives the “thumbs up” or “thumbs down” on a comment (although I can’t foresee any thumbs-downs happening). I’m new to the blog world. Is that something that’s visible to readers or only to the writer?

Leave a Reply

