Encouraging Words

o   Let not your hearts be troubled.

o   Whoever has seen me has seen the Father.

o   Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do

o   Because I live, you also will live.

o   he who loves me will be loved by my Father

o   and we will come to him and make our home with him.

o   the Helper, the Holy Spirit… will teach you all things

o   Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you.

  • Already you are clean because of the word

  • Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit

  • If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love

  • You are my friends if you do what I command you.

  • I chose you out of the world

  • your sorrow will turn into joy.

  • no one will take your joy from you.

  • whatever you ask of the Father in my name, he will give it to you.

  • Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.

  • I do not say to you that I will ask the Father on your behalf; for the Father himself loves you because you have loved me and have believed that I came from God.

  • I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace.

  • In the world you will have tribulation.  But take heart; I have overcome the world.

  • I am praying for them.

  • I am not praying for the world

  • these things I speak in the world, that they may have my joy fulfilled in themselves.

  • I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word,

  • that they may be one even as we are one, I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one,

  • Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Encouraging Words

  1. themamaduck says:

    I so love this passage and was also very encouraged by it! Thank you for breaking it down this way! I would love to print it out and hang it up so I can be reminded of these truths every time I walk by!

  2. Sigh. 🙂 The Word is a balm to my soul.

Leave a Reply

