No Need

= – =
No need for certain abilities.
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”
………. 2 Cor. 12:9
= – =
No need for that person’s acceptance.
And he said, “O man greatly loved, fear not, peace be with you; be strong and of good courage.”
………. Daniel 10:19
=-=
No need for the latest technology.
I can do all things through him who strengthens me.
………. Php. 4:13
= – =
No need for frequent vacations.
For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
………. 2 Cor. 12:10
= – =
No need for accolades.
Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God
………. 2 Cor. 3:5
= – =
No need for pride.
Now therefore go, and I will be with your mouth and teach you what you shall speak.”
………. Ex. 4:12
= – =
No need for fear.
Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”
………. Joshua 1:9
= – =
No need for doubt.
for I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which none of your adversaries will be able to withstand or contradict.
………. Luke 21:15
= – =
No need for shame.
God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.
………. 1 Cor. 10:13
= – =
No need for guaranteed project success.
But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace toward me was not in vain.
………. 1 Cor. 15:10
= – =
No need for discouragement.
For this I toil, struggling with all his energy that he powerfully works within me.
………. Col. 1:29
= – =
No need for worry.
and the grace of our Lord overflowed for me with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.
………. 1 Tim. 1:14
= – =
No need for dread.
Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.
………. Hebrews 4:16
= – =

 

This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Need

  1. b says:

    Thank you. I need these thoughts.

  2. Shar says:

    Excellent work Laura. Thank you. I’ve added this to my file of “great sayings…”

  3. Kim says:

    Great list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

