The Peacemaker

 

We’ve been studying the Gospels, finding God as Peacemaker.  —– Today, I sifted the passages yet further; the list is worthy of meditation:
= – = – =
receive
believed
children of God
full of grace
grace truth came through Jesus Christ.
takes away the sin of the world!
he knew all people
whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.
he gives the Spirit without measure
The Father loves the Son
water welling up to eternal life.
to do the will of him who sent me
reap that for which you did not labor.
that you may have life.
Jesus withdrew again to the mountain
It is I; do not be afraid.
the food that endures to eternal life
I am the bread of life
whoever comes to me I will never cast out.
abides in me, and I in him.
its works are evil.
Do not judge by appearances
Let him who is without sin among you be the first to throw a stone
Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness
He has not left me alone
the truth will set you free.
he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.
I am the door.
I am the good shepherd.
lays down his life for the sheep.
I am the resurrection and the life.
Fear not, daughter of Zion
your king is coming
whoever hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life.
If anyone serves me, the Father will honor him.
If I do not wash you, you have no share with me.
wash one another’s feet. For I have given you an example
love one another
Let not your hearts be troubled.
I will come again and will take you to myself
I will not leave you as orphans
my peace I give to you.
Let not your hearts be troubled
neither let them be afraid.
I am the vine; you are the branches.
Abide in my love.
that your joy may be full.
I have called you friends
the Father himself loves you
I am praying for them.
that they also may be in us
Peace be with you.
Feed my lambs.

 

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

