The Best Words!

• Jesus… having loved His own who were in the world, He loved them to the end.
• Jesus… began to wash the disciples’ feet… For I gave you an example…
• By this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.
• Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.
• I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also.
• Jesus *said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.
• If you had known Me, you would have known My Father also
• Whatever you ask in My name, that will I do
• If you love Me, you will keep My commandments.
• I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper
• the world will no longer see Me, but you will see Me; because I live, you will live also.
• He who has My commandments and keeps them is the one who loves Me; and he who loves Me will be loved by My Father
• If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our abode with him.
• Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful.
• I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. … apart from Me you can do nothing.
• abide in My love. If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love
• Greater love has no one than this, that one lay down his life for his friends. You are My friends if you do what I command you.
• You did not choose Me but I chose you, and appointed you
• If the world hates you, you know that it has hated Me before it hated you.
• These things I have spoken to you so that you may be kept from stumbling.
• He… will convict the world concerning sin and righteousness and judgment
• I will see you again, and your heart will rejoice, and no one will take your joy away from you.
• the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me and have believed that I came forth from the Father.
• These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Words!

  1. Sigh. Just what I needed. Thanks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

