Words for the War-torn

= – =

“That woman is so rude.” ……. *** Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you. ***

= – =

“I can’t believe I said that! I’m a terrible person.” ……. *** If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. ***

= – =

“No matter what, he’ll never be welcome here.” ……. *** But if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses. ***

= – =

“I’m better off alone; people always just end up ticking me off.” ……. *** confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. ***

= – =

“That man lied about my family, and they believe him!” ……. *** And whenever you stand praying, forgive, if you have anything against anyone, so that your Father also who is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses. ***

= – =

“She actually told somebody I’m her ‘enemy’!'” ……. *** Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you *** if your enemy is hungry, give him food to eat;
And if he is thirsty, give him water to drink; For you will heap burning coals on his head, And the Lord will reward you. ***

= – =

“If it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t be in I this mess..” ……. *** Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive. ***

= – =

“I saw a picture on Facebook with so-and-so, doing this-and-that.” ……. *** Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned ***

= – =

“Let me tell you how these people hurt us; why you need to avoid them.” ……. *** Whoever covers an offense seeks love, but he who repeats a matter separates close friends. ***

= – =

“I’m just glad I never do those things.” ……. *** Surely there is not a righteous man on earth who does good and never sins. *** If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. ***

= – =

“My father left us when I was young; I never had a dad.” ……. *** “Lord, how often will my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven. ***

= – =

 

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

