People are Precious

= – =

I’ve got an album

Chock full of snapshots

Of faces I love a lot

– Each one is a gem and a prize —

I love to flip through it

And so often do it

It makes me happy, happy, happy.

= – =

People are precious

Unique and lovely

No one is ugly

– No, not even when not their best –

Snapshots tell stories

Of sorrows and glories

This is the gift of love, love, love.

= – =

Of hundreds of people

Who I’ve been blessed by

I think I can specify

– The ones who have cared the most –

They are the nearest

I hold them dearest

I want to return kindness, kindness, kindness.

= – =

I alphabetized them

But names are just stickers

I sit back and snicker

– At some of the silly times –

Through thick and thin, we…

Only see dimly

Thanks to the Lord, the Lord, The Lord.

= – =

He holds the future

So I go on flipping

Occasionally clipping

– That’s life: the nitty-gritty of it –

These are just pictures

Representing figures

But I’ll take them: life is better, better, better.

= – =

I’ve got an album

Chock full of snapshots

Of faces I love a lot

– Each one is a gem and a prize –

= – =

This entry was posted in Ditties, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

